Consular, Passport and Visa Division Consular, Passport and Visa Division

Visa arrangements for Indian Ordinary passport holders

Visa not required or Visa on arrival

Sr. No. Country Visa Requirement Remarks
1 BelizeBelize (i) Indian passport holders having valid US Visa are allowed visa free entry into Belize for visit upto 30 days (for visits not involving employment).
(ii) Indian passport holders having permanent residence permit/employment permit for UK or Schengen area are NOT allowed visa free entry into Belize.
2 BhutanBhutan Visa not required Indian Nationals have to register themselves at the time of visit to Bhutan
3 BurundiBurundi Visa on arrival 3 months
4 CambodiaCambodia Tourist visa on arrival Duration: 30 days. Normally for 30 days, extendable for another 30 days; Available at both airports & all border check posts. Fees: 35 USD to be paid in USD.
5 Cape VerdeCape Verde Visa on arrival
6 ComorosComoros Visa on arrival
7 DominicaDominica Visa not required 6 months
8 Ecuador Ecuador Visa not required 90 days
9 EgyptEgypt Group Tourist Visa on arrival Visa is required to visit Egypt. However, for tourist groups from India, local authorized tour operators can arrange Visa on Arrival. The process takes a week to 10 working days.
10 El SalvadorEl Salvador Visa not required 90 days
11 EthiopiaEthiopia Visa on arrival
12 FijiFiji Visa not required 4 months
13 GrenadaGrenada Visa not required 3 months
14 Guinea-BissauGuinea-issau Visa on arrival 90 days
15 GuyanaGuyana Visa on arrival 30 days provided holding a letter of invitation from sponsor or host; and contact details of sponsor, host or hotel; and two passport photos.
16 HaitiHaiti Visa not required 3 months
17 Hong KongHong Kong Visa not required Permissible for a period of 14 days. Pre-conditions
a) Adequate funds to cover the duration of stay,
b) Hold onward and return journey tickets. Details of procedure for various categories of visa and any updates may be seen at website
18 IndonesiaIndonesia Visa not required Visa on arrival for tourism purposes for 30 days. Select ports of entry.
19 JamaicaJamaica Visa not required
20 JordanJordan Visa on arrival 2 weeks, must hold US$1000
21 LaosLaos Visa on arrival Visa on arrival for 30 days. Visa Fee US$ 40/-. Passport must be valid for 6 months. Tourist visa is extendable by paying service fee of US$ 3/- plus taxing fee of US$ 2.5 per day.
22 MacauMacau Visa not required 30 days
23 MadagascarMadagascar Visa on arrival 30 days free of charge
24 MalawiMalawi Visa on arrival The Indian nationals need to obtain visa in India before arrival from their Mission in Delhi. Alternatively someone resident in Malawi or a third country can also apply to Chief Immigration Officer for someone in India, make payment of fees and get visa approved. In this case, the person coming from India or a third country can present these papers and would be granted visa on arrival. Therefore, it is not "visa on arrival” in the real sense.
25 MaldivesMaldives Visa on arrival 90 days
26 Marshall IslandsMarshall Islands Visa on arrival 90 days
27 Mauritania [Islamic Republic of]Mauritania Visa on arrival
28 MauritiusMauritius Visa not required Maximum 60 days subject to furnishing return air ticket. It can be extended by few days as per necessity by Passport and Immigration office.
29 MexicoMexico (i) Indian passport holder, who posses valid US visa, are allowed visa free entry upto 180 days (for visits not involving employment).
(ii) Indian passport holders having permanent residence permit in UK or Schengen area are also allowed visa free entry upto 180 days (for visits not involving employment).
(iii) Indian passport holders having employment permit for UK or Schengen area NOT allowed visa free entry in Mexico.
30 MicronesiaMicronesia Visa not required 30 days
31 MyanmarMyanmar Visa on Arrival subject to conditions in remarks column Visa on Arrival - Business/USD 50/70 days Workshop/Seminar/Meeting/Research/USD 40/28 days Transit/USD 20/24 hours For more detail -http//
32 NepalNepal Freedom of movement Indian citizens may live and work freely in Nepal under the terms of the1950 Indo-Nepal Treaty of Peace and Friendship.
33 PalauPalau Visa on arrival 30 days
34 Saint Kitts and NevisSaint Kitts and Nevis Visa not required 30 days entry permit is given on arrival. For business or study, prior visa is needed.
35 Saint LuciaSaint Lucia Visa on arrival 6 weeks
36 Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesSaint Vincent and the Grenadines Visa not required 1 month
37 SamoaSamoa Entry Permit on arrival 60 days
38 SenegalSenegal Visa not required 90 days
39 SeychellesSeychelles Visitor's Permit on arrival 1 month. Passport valid for 6 months; return/onward ticket; sufficient funds for period of stay and Hotel accommodation necessary.
40 SomaliaSomalia Visa on arrival 30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.
41 Sri LankaSri Lanka Visa on Arrival 30 days
42 SurinameSuriname Tourist Card on arrival 90 days; available atJohan Adolf Pengel International Airport.
43 TanzaniaTanzania Visa on arrival Visa on arrival facility is available except for work visas. 90 days single entry fee $ 50/-. Business visa fee $ 250/- with invitation letter from sponsor. Transit visa for 14 days $ 30. Available at designated entry points.
44 ThailandThailand Visa on arrival 15 days. Visa fee of 1000 Thai Baht needs to be paid in Thai currency. Visa on Arrival has to be obtained at First point of Entry/Landing not the Final Destination.
45 Timor-Leste Timor-Leste Visa on arrival 30 days
46 TogoTogo Visa on arrival 7 days
47 Trinidad and TobagoTrinidad and Tobago Visa not required 90 days. All purposes except employment/work.
48 TuvaluTuvalu Visa on arrival 1 month
49 UgandaUganda Visa on arrival Immigration officials are the final authority on decisions taken regarding duration and restrictions.
50 VanuatuVanuatu Visa not required 30 days

Electronic Visa

Sr. No. Country Remarks
1 AustraliaAustralia
2 BahrainBahrain 14 days
3 Côte d'IvoireCôte d'Ivoire 3 months; eVisa holders must arrive viaPort Bouet Airport.
4 GabonGabon Electronic visa holders must arrive viaLibreville International Airport.
5 GeorgiaGeorgia up to 90 days. Visa not required for holders of valid visa or residence permit issued by USA, UK, Japan, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Israel, South Korea, Schengen and GCC countries.
6 KenyaKenya 3 months
7 MyanmarMyanmar 28 days. E-Visa holders must arrive via Yangon,Nay Pyi TaworMandalayairports.
e-Visa - Visa Type /Fees /Duration - Tourist/USD 50/28 days; Business/USD 70/70 days For more detail -http//
8 RwandaRwanda
9 São Tomé and PríncipeSão Tomé and Príncipe Holders of a visa issued by theUnited Statesor a Schengen area member state do not require a visa for stays up to 15 days.
10 Sri LankaSri Lanka 30 days
11 VietnamVietnam
12 ZambiaZambia
13 ZimbabweZimbabwe

Disclaimer :This information is sourced from public and external sources as on 27 May 2016 and the CPV Division or the Ministry of External Affairs will not be responsible for its accuracy. Indian nationals intending to travel abroad are kindly advised to cross-check this information with the Foreign Embassy/Consulate in India or Indian Embassy/Consulate abroad among others.