External Affairs Minister

Dr. Subrahmanyam JaishankarExternal Affairs Minister

External Affairs Minister,

V. MuraleedharanMinister of State for External Affairs

General (Retd) Vijay Kumar Singh

General (Dr) Vijay Kumar Singh (Retd)

Minister of State for External Affairs

View Profile
Indian Mission Abroad
Briefs on India's Bilateral Relations

By clicking on the GO button, pdf file will open in a new window.

Consular, Passport & Visa (CPV) Division

The Consular, Passport & Visa (CPV) Division of the Ministry of External Affairs inter alia handles all policy matters related to:

  • Issuance of Ordinary Indian Passports
  • Establishment & Administration matters of the Central Passport Organization
  • Issuance of Diplomatic & Official Passports
  • Issuance of Indian Visas at our Missions abroad for foreign nationals
  • Legalisation/Attestation of documents
  • Registration of births & deaths Abroad
  • Processing of Visa requests from foreign Missions & Posts based in New Delhi for their Diplomats & Non‐diplomatic staff
Passport Seva Programme (PSP) Division

Vision Statement

To deliver passport services to citizens in a timely, transparent, more accessible and reliable manner and in a comfortable environment through streamlined processes; and by a committed, trained and motivated workforce.