Ministry of External Affairs Haj Division

PRESS RELEASE

June 09, 2016

In exercise of the powers conferred by Sections 3, 4, 5, 6 and 8 read with Section 15 of the Haj Committee Act, 2002 (35 of 2002), the Central Government, hereby appoints the following members to the Haj Committee of India for a period of three years from the date of publication of the notification in the Official Gazette i.e. 9 June 2016, namely:-

Nomination under sub-section (i) of Section 4 of the Act :

1. Shri Husain Dalwai M.P., Rajya Sabha

2/50 Gulmohar, New MIG Colony, Bandra (E),

Mumbai 400051

Address in Delhi:

C-1/5 Humayun Road,

New Delhi, 110003

2. Choudhary Mehboob Ali Kaiser, M.P., Lok Sabha

403, Narmada Apartment,

Dr. B.D. Marg

New Delhi-110001

3. Shri Tariq Hameed Karra, M.P., Lok Sabha

Al Qamar, Shivpora,

Dist Srinagar-190006

Kashmir, J&K

Address in Delhi:

2-C, Talkatora Lane,

New Delhi-110001.

Nomination under sub-section (ii) of Section 4 of the Act :

4. Chaudhary Munnawar Saleem, M.P., Rajya Sabha

49 Shraddhanand Path.

Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh

Address in Delhi:

16-E Feroz Shah Road,

Delhi -110001

5. Shri Sultan Ahmed, M.P., Lok Sabha

256, Jaduberia,

Ward No. 9,

Uluberia, Howrah,

West Bengal.

Address in Delhi:

48 Lodhi Estate.

New Delhi-110003

6. Yet to be received from the Government of Maharashtra

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

7. Dr. Munish Ahmed Ansari, Member Old Gohana Road. Mohalla Imam Sahab Near Hotel Mid Town. Dist Panipat(Haryana) 8. Haji Ilyas Hussain alias Sonu Babu, Member Khajpura Cold Storage, Raja Bazar, Baily Road, Patna-800014 Member 9. Shri Inayat Husain Qureshi, 317, Jawahar Marg, Mukeripura Indore, Madhya Pradesh 10. Shri Md Amin Shah, Member Kshetri Bengoon Awang Leikai P.S Prormpat, P.O. Singjamei B.P.O. Kshetrigao Imphal East District, Manipur Present Address: Qtrs no. 4, Type –V, Babupara, Imphal 11. Shri Shaikh Jina, Member Hazira Manzil Plot no. 101 Rumdamol Davorlim, Navelim, Salcete, Goa 12. Shri E.T.Muhammed Basheer, M.P., Lok Sabha Member Soumyam Mapram Cheruvayoor-P.O. Mallapuram, Kerala Dist PIN 673645 Mobile no. 9447125278 Address in Delhi: N-703, Narmada, New M.S Flats, Dr. Bishambar Das Marg, New Delhi – 110001 Nomination under sub-section (iii) of Section 4 of the Act : 13. Shri Aseem R Mahajan, Ex-officio Member Joint Secretary (Haj) Ministry of External Affairs, New Delhi 14. Shri B.S. Bhullar, Ex-officio Member Joint Secretary Ministry of Civil Aviation, New Delhi

15. Joint Secretary, yet to be received Ministry of Finance,

New Delhi

 Shri V. Shashank Shekhar, Joint Secretary(C&PG), Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi Ex officio Member

Nomination under clause (a) of sub-section (iv) of Section 4 of the Act :

- 17. Yet to be nominated
- 18. Yet to be nominated

Nomination under clause (b) of sub-section (iv) of Section 4 of the Act :

Dr Firoza Bano
 Plot no. D-233, Flat no. G-2,
 Bihari Marg, Bani Park,
 Jaipur-302016

Member

 Smt Tayyaba Afandi (Shia) Saroornagar, Mandal, R.R. District, Hyderabad, Telangana-500079 Member

Nomination under clause (c) of sub-section (iv) of Section 4 of the Act :

21 Shri Abduttaiyib Quasi Vajihuddin (Shia) Burhani Manzil, Saify Mahal, A.G. Bell Marg, Malabar Hill, Mumbai

Member

22. Dr Iftikhar Ahmad Javed Manzil –e-Khudaddad, N-13/120-I-Ka, Sarai Surjan, Bajardiha, Varanasi-221106 Member

Shri Syed Mohd Maqsud Ashraf Alias (Arshad Mian)
 A-17 M.A. Apartment
 Kamla Nehru Nagar, Khurram Nagar
 Lucknow, U.P.

Member